Most Recent Reviews

The most recent reviews at ReviewIkea.com



ALHEDE

201.982.55


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
great carpet love it
By: Jack

Meet's all expectation

Submitted: 08/01/2018

14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

GODMORGON

502.261.91


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Missing parts
By: Guy Smith

Purchased from the Atlanta Ikea. Unit was missing an aluminum extrusion that connects the front of the bottom drawer. Cannot be used with it. Also was missing one of the dowel pieces. Getting ahold of customer has been unsuccessful.

Submitted: 07/24/2018

22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

GODMORGON

002.261.79


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Great product!
By: Beth

We purchased this high cabinet from an Ikea store....we live over 6 hrs away, but the trip to purchase this item, a matching vanity, a counter top/sink, facaut, medicine cabinet and the godmorgon drawer organizers was totally worth the drive! Assembly and installation was done by my ever-handy husband...love Ikea assembly instructions. Products are super nice!

Submitted: 07/08/2018

19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

GODMORGON

802.262.03


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Great product! Love it!
By: Beth

We purchased this vanity from an Ikea store....we live over 6 hrs away, but the trip to purchase this item, a counter top/sink, facaut, medicine cabinet and a matching high cabinet was totally worth the drive! Assembly and installation was done by my ever-handy husband...love Ikea assembly instructions. Products are super nice!

Submitted: 07/08/2018

19 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
IKEA CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS
By: Ernie W

led light strips lasted 2 weeks first started to link then quit along with the other one unfortunately I was busy and installed after warranty had run out solution was to buy another cabinet… basically pay another $300 to replace the lights one phone call to local OKEA store and I got an idiot on the phone,,, sent email,,, no response,,, sent second email with photos,, again no response drove to bus stop took local bus to town, caught another bus to the city and finally shuttle bus to IKEA where i was told the cabinets were out of stock after an hour of arguing they admitted they have no idea on how to replace these lights warranty or not, they have to replace the whole cabinet if and when they get one in stock and that not likely to happen I will eventually haul cabinet with a sledge hammer down to their front door and publicly decimate it and video tape it and put it on u-tube to warn people not to trust this company stupid, stupid, people

Submitted: 06/24/2018

15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

GALANT

602.064.99


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
High end finish and very sturdy
By: Michael

We got this for our home office and all I have to say is GREAT QUALITY. For the price, this is a great piece of furniture. Very spacious and the built-in lock allows you to store valuables and sensitive documents. I would highly recommend this cabinet.

Submitted: 05/30/2018

20 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Not Ranked 5
Dealing with the faulty lights issue
By: Paul M

I like this cabinet a lot. I wired it onto the main light switch for the rest of the bathroom lights, so the absence of an independent switch is no issue, it actually works better this way. Like many other users though, eventually the lights failed. The cables which run from the light strips to the LED driver are to blame. They're too brittle. It's an easy fix. Take the caps off the lights with a small screwdriver. Pull the actual LED strip out an inch from inside. Remove the old cable. And solder on a piece of decent flex instead. Repeat both sides, and reassemble. Take note of positive and negatives! You'll then need to be careful with the other ends of these new wires. Remove the old plug socket connector from the driver, and put a choc block in its place. But note that the two new cables need connecting in series - not parallel. Otherwise they'll flash. Connect: Lamp 1 positive to the positive driver terminal Lamp 1 negative to Lamp 2 positive Lamp 2 negative to the negative driver terminal

Submitted: 02/28/2018

21 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

302.500.83


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Good thing climate change is a hoax
By: Paul Festa

Ikea cares so much about the climate that it sells light fixtures that can't be turned off. Sorry suckers!

Submitted: 01/26/2018

16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

LUGNVIK

902.141.34


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Horrible
By: Wanda

Hate - my daughter was sleeping on it - and one of the screw came out - crazy!! Deff returning it

Submitted: 01/09/2018

19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Looks good, bad wiring design
By: Kasey

Installed 2 of these and after only 1 year, the wire that feeds power to the LED lighting strip on the right (used most often) door panel has broken shorting out the entire unit every time the door is opened. This is outrageous considering the cost of the cabinets and damage to Ikea's reputation. They have NO solution, no replacement parts and yet this is a KNOW ISSUE according to their CS staff in the US. Class action suit anyone?

Submitted: 01/02/2018

24 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

SENSUELL

602.073.33


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Too hot to handle
By: BP

I recently bought the Sensuell cookware set but was very disappointed to find out that the handles become too hot to hold very soon, even when just boiling water. This is not the case with my other cookware, including the 365+ set, which remain comfortable to use even after prolonged cooking. I tried to contact Ikea, not to return the set (as I am happy with it otherwise) but to find out if this was due to faulty design. I did not get an answer. So, my verdict is 1 star for customer service and two stars for the product.

Submitted: 12/17/2017

18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
STORJORM CABINET 80x64x21
By: JW

Mixed feelings. Bought ours at 40% reduction from the Bargain Corner at local Ikea here in Berlin. Came fully assembled as was previously used & returned so hanging it was easy - having looked at the instructions online am glad I didn't have to go through the assembly process! However ... once hooked up to mains circuit coming from wall in bathroom the LED lights flickered briefly then died. Eventually managed to get them to stay on after toggling the wire on left hand door. Then realised I had hung the cabinet too high causing problems for the other vertically challenged people in my household (duh!) so lowered by 10cm on the wall. But upon re-rigging to the mains the lights no longer worked no-matter how much I jiggled the offending connection on left hand door. Reminded me of when your earphones eventually die due to wear on the cable around the headphone jack and you have to wiggle it to get sound knowing that you will eventually snap the copper inside! Super frustrating. Was at this point that I found all these reviews. The aim is to rewire with fresh cable (and possibly have to re-solder onto LED unit - eek!) but if that works I'll be using one of these: https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B071RL86TW/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A3CU1PKU9E62ZL&psc=1 It's a remote waterproof switch and looks perfect for the job. My only concern is where to place the receiver junction box as there's no room in the housing of the LED driver for another box - and not sure on the safety of mounting this inside the top of the cabinet (i.e. next to the LED driver) - perhaps a protective covering of some sort would suffice. Am assuming the switch is safe to use in Zone 3 and above - although could not find any IP rating for this. I'm giving 3 stars in the hope that once all this is done I will actually be quite happy with myself and the product (will have cost me around €150 all-in with the switch). Any thoughts would be welcome.

Submitted: 12/15/2017

17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

KIVIK

102.048.55


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Leather kivik white
By: Lucy Star

Awesome sofa, easy to clean and maintain. Match with everything. Recommended family with kids.

Submitted: 12/13/2017

20 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Nice Cabinet BUT Faulty Wiring!
By: Jeremy O

Living in UK. Bought this cabinet about 18 months ago. In common with a number of other postings we now have problems with the door LED lights which cut out when the door is opened. The problem appears to be poor quality materials resulting in cracked wiring at the hinge where the wires flex. Not good value or a product that is suitable for the task when it has to be replaced within 2 years of purchase! J O

Submitted: 11/17/2017

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Nice Cabinet BUT Faulty Wiring!
By: Jeremy O

Living in UK. Bought this cabinet about 18 months ago. In common with a number of other postings we now have problems with the door LED lights which cut out when the door is opened. The problem appears to be poor quality materials resulting in cracked wiring at the hinge where the wires flex. Not good value or a product that is suitable for the task when it has to be replaced within 2 years of purchase! J O

Submitted: 11/17/2017

22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

TIDAFORS

402.072.06


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
I am really disappointed
By: Johannes Wijshoff

Me and my wife had a tidafors 2 and 3 seats in the Color green in the USA for 4 years (2014-2017). The latter were like new after 4 years, so we decided to buy the same couches when we moved to Germany in March 2017, but we had to choose a different Color so we went for Gray. In July the Couches Looks like its completely warn out for 4 years. Its Looks like a secondhand instead of a new Couch. This morning someone came by to look at my Claim and he told me that it is normal wear and tear. The Service technician told me that I had to use a razor to get rid of the Problem zones. Really after only 4 month wear and tear??

Submitted: 08/28/2017

18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

302.500.83


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
No switch...how stupid
By: Gino

Lovely cabinet but how ridiculous that there is no light switch! This should have been pointed out before purchase. Have now installed the mirror so got to live with it. Energy efficient ...I don't think so if it is on 24/7

Submitted: 08/17/2017

18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

BJURSTA

701.823.08


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Bjursta 701.823.08
By: Charlie C.

Just got this.Very nice size at 19 5/8 deep and versatile. Using it in home office as small desk. will get another, if possible, for use as a small dining table for two in Sunroom.

Submitted: 08/14/2017

18 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Great lighted mirror!
By: Kirk

Love this mirror. This mirror is not supposed to have a switch to turn it on and off. It's supposed to be hooked up to the wires that go to the switch on the wall!

Submitted: 08/05/2017

19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

302.500.83


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
light switch???
By: liz

why in the world did these switzerland fools did not think to add a switch? i took over an hour to install to realize there was no switch. i am livid

Submitted: 07/30/2017

19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

302.500.83


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Poor design from Ikea
By: Tony

Looks good but is permanently connected to the power. Not easy to find that out until got it home and no easy fix as fitting a switch is not practical. Come on IKEA - information poor design not thought through

Submitted: 07/21/2017

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

JANSJÖ

802.438.01


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Tiny spotlight for computer
By: Dennis Hermanson

10in off desk - it casts a 1ft spotlight in night, which is perfect for keyboard lighting. It's just plug in USB on/unplug off.

Submitted: 07/16/2017

18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
DO NOT BUY
By: Nicole

I bought three of these and should've read these reviews first. I see that many of us have found one side of the mirror light eventually stops working. Yup, that happened. Then the right side started to blink until it stopped working completely. The fact you cannot purchase a replacement light and they are unwilling to replace is an epic failure on Ikea's part.

Submitted: 06/13/2017

21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

302.500.83


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Faulty wiring design
By: N Warwick

Nice unit however wiring design fault around door hinge has caused wiring to break after only 12 months so LED lights no longer work.

Submitted: 06/07/2017

15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

302.500.83


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Ridiculous design
By: sue

The mirror looks lovely and lights up well, but there is no on/off switch!!!!! I have sort of solved the problem by having the light wired in to the ceiling lights, but that means the light cannot be on, on it's own. But at least it isn't on all the time. Grrr.

Submitted: 06/01/2017

19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

VARIERA

402.417.95


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Varietal pull out draw
By: S

This product does not fit standard cupboards that have a back panel. It's just too long for most if not all cupboards. It may be low cost but is not fit for purpose.

Submitted: 04/26/2017

21 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Seriously??!!
By: Pete

Nice mirror overall. Could be brighter though. My comment is directed to all of the people who keep complaining about this mirror not having a switch. Really??!! You're supposed to hard wire this into your house's electrical system. The switch you'll want to use is in your wall! I'm not a master electrician, but this installation was easy peasy.

Submitted: 04/04/2017

16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

IKEA 365+

401.011.58


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
401.011.58
By: Usha Rajesha

I want this one

Submitted: 03/27/2017

135 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STOCKHOLM

601.031.99


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Ikea musik wall lamp
By: samad khan

one of my favourite product. Gives an elegant look to your mirror. can be used in bathroom or dressing room.

Submitted: 02/24/2017

113 out of 190 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
GOOD MIRROR
By: rw

Bathroom mirror - 240 V in UK - yes needs an electrian to install and bathroom lighting is very specific - people need to read more before they purchase - it's great - no issues - nice deign and nice lighting

Submitted: 02/18/2017

111 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STOCKHOLM

601.031.99


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
cx
By: aneta

good

Submitted: 02/11/2017

99 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Cheap Mirror/Bad Customer Service
By: Ron

Electric on side of mirror went out. Electrician said I needed a junction box. I called Ikea for a replacement part and they said they could not give it to me. I offered to pay for it they said they didnt do that. Terrible customer service/cheap mirror

Submitted: 02/08/2017

107 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

HUSINGE

402.629.19


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Be ready to do some cutting
By: Sm

Absolutely a pile of garbage. You can not direct these lights as they are designed to be. The handles hit the ceiling and the hardware. Only way to make this work is to cut some length off the handles. What a joke, having to redesign this garbage. They look nice.

Submitted: 01/29/2017

83 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

ALGOT

402.332.91


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Good product
By: Madeleine

I've had this laundry basket for a few months now and it works. It can take a lot of laundry and it's narrow enough to fit into corners. I think the price is fair too. A good buy.

Submitted: 01/21/2017

122 out of 210 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

GODMORGON

002.231.47


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Delivery of products a nightmare.
By: Steve Hamblin

Inefficient, no customer service, miserable experience. Do not use unless you want headaches. I purchased two bathroom cabinets on-line via Ikea website. The delivery schedule, for the same city, 20 miles away was 11 days from purchase. Really? That long? Then the delivery company "Dynamex" in Dallas tried to deliver the product to a business on a Sunday, when the business was obviously closed. They did not try to redeliver on the following Monday or Tuesday. It took numerous phone calls to Dynamex and Ikea to try to straighten things out. They were never going to try to redeliver. I had to call and reschedule, they wanted to charge me another $50.00 on top of the $100.00 delivery fee I already incurred. This "redelivery" was not scheduled for another 2 days. Then the delivery company did not deliver on that scheduled day. It took them one more additional day. Meanwhile my paid contractors are waiting. Bottom line, it was a miserable experience. Absolutely no customer service, just the run around, pointing fingers. I will never, never order from them again. I am now going to write reviews for the miserable, inefficient delivery company, Dynamex.

Submitted: 01/15/2017

104 out of 213 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

EVENTUELL

102.548.69


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Eventuell Hood and fan
By: W Corbin

Sadly, this fan is not at all what we were hoping for. It does not seem to do the job we had hoped. We did the ventless due to placement of the hood. Strong smells always in the house, High fan drowns out conversation. We needed to replace a burned out bulb. It was not a fun experience and first attempt broke the bulb. We would not do again. We had a professional install it along with cabinets.

Submitted: 01/01/2017

83 out of 156 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

PROPPMÄTT

902.523.81


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
This board cracks if you get it wet.
By: Vlad

This cutting board is impregnated with a dubious smelling oil, and after washing it, it cracked in half the next day. Worst cutting board ever.

Submitted: 12/21/2016

87 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

ANTILOP

300.697.24


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
ANTILOP model 502.799.43 caution
By: louis porrini

The ANTILOP is a lightweight highchair that can be easily be tipped over if a child is in a standing position (not seated in the chair) and holding on to the tray. In my case the entire chair toppled over on my 11 month old grandson and caused him to fall backward with the chair overturning on top of him. I checked the warning labels on the chair and it could not find a warning that the chair can easily topple over.

Submitted: 10/22/2016

111 out of 204 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Not Ranked 5
Nice big cabinet, beautiful mirrors
By: Rodney

Nice big cabinet, beautiful mirrors, cheaper than other cabinets with built in vanity lights. I hard wired it to the existing bathroom light circuit. They go off and on with the regular wall switch. Works great. The built in LED lights are dim, so I will be adding another 800 Lumen light strip on top.

Submitted: 10/05/2016

133 out of 227 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

SUMMERA

500.866.90


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Rank 5
Great & Simple style
By: Iris

It is modern, simple design. I have been using it for over7 years.

Submitted: 09/11/2016

110 out of 202 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

BESTÅ

699.271.68


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Besta TV storage unit
By: Ken

IKEA Besta article # 790.880.33 - BEWARE... Bought this beautiful TV storage combination unit I knew it was going to be a BIG assembly job. What I did not know was where to start? The instructions do not indicate where to start? So I started with the base cabinets. Easy to assemble. Followed by the towers, easy to assemble. It all went smoothly but I soon found out the instructions are very very vague and also do not give you assembly tips. If you are going to buy this unit pay particular attention to the following: 1. Read "all" the instructions...lay them out so you can set up an assembly order. Highlight details that are important like bracket direction on item #8. 2. Search on line for any assembly videos, You Tube was a good go to source. 3. Problems I encountered: - Phillips screws - it seems like the screw driver slot is too shallow I had a lot of trouble fitting the screw driver in the slot and keeping it from slipping out. Some of the screws are very tough to screw in. Very tight. Screws are all metric so made I needed a metric Phillips screw driver? - Labels are stuck to everything but they do not peel off they tear off in pieces in some cases but some peeled right off if you are lucky. Very aggravating. Goo Gone saved the day. - Adjusting the doors so they line up to each other is very tricky small moves are the best. - The towers have glass shelves that must be installed before the doors are installed. I missed that now because of the Phillips screw problem I'm having a tough time removing the doors to slip in the shelves. Very disappointing. - The bracket for the bridge of cabinets on the top is made for perfectly plumb walls. Walls are not plumb even in my brand new home. I could not use them the plastic brackets that slip over the bracket is flimsy, does not lay flat against the back of the cabinet. The slot in the bracket has such a tight tolerance everything must be perfectly lined up. Since this is all hidden you cannot see what you are doing. A disaster! I could not use them. Major problem and disappointment. I worked around it but was ready to take it all back to IKEA at one point. Main thing is too take your time, read "all" the instructions, my mistake I did not...re-read them a 2nd & 3rd time. Well you are not reading them you are looking at pictures. In some cases the details were so small in the pictures I downloaded the electronic version from the IKEA website so I could blow them up on my iPad. Do not use a power screw driver screw everything in manually. Good luck.

Submitted: 09/04/2016

150 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

HUSINGE

402.629.19


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Masterpiece of Poor Design
By: JtP

The case screws are set so close to the ceiling that a screwdriver and knuckles cannot turn. And if you install it close to a wall (likely), good luck finding the back screw and turning it. Then -- and remember, this is a ceiling-mounted fixture -- the dorky little pins on the backs of the swivel lights hit the ceiling, so you can never angle them DOWN onto your work area. Best you can do is about 30 degrees off. The wiring part was easy, though, and the fixture looks pretty ok.

Submitted: 08/06/2016

110 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

FJELL

699.101.01


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Purchase with Caution
By: anonymouswife

I was skeptical about this bed frame as soon as we got all the parts out of the box- only some flimsy metal bars were provided to support a king size bed with box springs. However, it fit our needs; storage, affordable, didn't have to wait for delivery, modest design, etc. Now, nearly a year and a half later, one side of it is not holding up and the mattress and box springs continue to fall through every time we get in or out of bed. There are no warranties of any kind on most IKEA furniture products and no rating or review system on their website. I am extremely disappointed with our purchase and do not plan to shop at IKEA any time in the future for reliable furniture.

Submitted: 07/13/2016

134 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

MALM

101.033.47


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
I so wish I had not bought one of these
By: Tim Burrows

It took a full day of hard work to assemble, and Ikea did not provide even one extra dowel or screw. Since then, this badly designed product has been nothing but trouble. The center piece on top that divides the 2 top drawers is way too heavy, and the holes were not put in correctly. It doesn't hold together in a number of places, and I have had to do major repair work on it, adding braces, nails, and screws, but the chipboard crumbles easily, drawers still don't fit right and connections keep working open. Apparently Ikea has dumped the whole line - a good move, but I'm still stuck with one of these things. If the company wants to offer me a refund, I'm very interested.

Submitted: 06/22/2016

183 out of 318 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

SOCKER

702.555.16


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Socker plant stand
By: Vicki M

I purchased the plant stand along with the coordinating pots. I was unable to put the stand together because the screws do not securely hold the pot rings in place. I am upset that zero stars isnt an option. It was a completem waste of time and money. It's headed for the recycle bin because I live out of the area and am unable to return it. Thanks but no thanks Ikea. Shame on you.

Submitted: 04/24/2016

161 out of 276 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

BJURSTA

201.167.78


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Not Ranked 5
Got "as is" , works perfectly
By: Nat

Got this for $75 off in "as is" section for minor nicks and dings. It works perfectly after several months of use. We extend it once or twice a week when we entertain and collapse when we get around to it. Pros: Works as described. Very handy for small apartments where you don't want to take up the space to seat 6 when you're not entertaining. The fakey birchey finish harmonizes well with all our other fakey birchey Ikea stuff. Cons: Your knees might bump the under table hardware which has sharp corners. Also, "seats 6" is not "seats 6 or 7 if you squeeze" as it is for most tables. You can fit 6 people tops.

Submitted: 04/05/2016

160 out of 284 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Rank 3Rank 4Not Ranked 5
Overcame Lack of Light Switch
By: Wayne

We bought this lamp in March 2016 and I installed it myself. It was only after I finished that I read the reviews. I must agree that it is a bad design not to have a built-in switch. I wired my lamp to the Musik Lamp that I installed behind the valence over the sink, and both are wired to the switch on the wall. That solved the problem before I knew it was one!

Submitted: 03/26/2016

158 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Not Ranked 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Made to break
By: Colleen

Bought this less than a year ago. Had an electrician install it. Not easy to assemble or install. The left light is now flashing if the door is closed and the right light is not lighting at all. The wire leading from the right light has a noticeable break in it, probably due to the normal opening of the door. When I contacted IKEA about it they were no help at all, stating that they don't have the wires and I should contact . I like the look but will now have to get an electrician to take the cabinet off the wall (it's heavy) and do the wiring. Faulty design. Made to break.

Submitted: 02/23/2016

191 out of 320 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

SMILA SOL

500.728.86


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
Everything is yellow
By: JJ

Entire fixture is a cheapish feeling plastic except for the metal disc that attaches to the electrical box. Not too difficult to install. Looks great, until you turn it on. The light gives the entire room a weird yellow glow. I don't mean a pleasant warm glow, I mean everything is just bathed in yellow. It's like you're in a parking lot with those old yellow sulfur lights where all the colors look off... Blues look black, purples look black, reds look orange, greens look... well, you get the (yellow) picture. It's a shame the circle piece in the middle isn't a frosted white color. If it was, it would still look great and be much more functional as a primary light source. We would have kept the light if that was the case, but as is, we returned it.

Submitted: 01/24/2016

154 out of 278 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No

STORJORM

802.500.66


Rank 1Rank 2Not Ranked 3Not Ranked 4Not Ranked 5
No light switch
By: Lyn

Like everyone else!! Cannot believe this cabinet the has no light switch. What a waste of electricity. We too have to pay the electrician to come back and decide how to solve the problem. Disappointing for a exspensive purchase

Submitted: 01/23/2016

158 out of 272 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?
Yes No